CANELO VS. SMITH TRAINER ROUNDTABLE


001-10CANELO VS. SMITH TRAINER ROUNDTABLE
 
 

 
(Jose “Chepo” Reynoso, Eric Gomez, Joe Gallagher)
 
ARLINGTON, TEXAS (September 14, 2016) – Jose “Chepo” Reynoso, manager and trainer of two-division world champion Canelo Alvarez (47-1-1, 33 KOs) and 2015 Ring Magazine Trainer of the year, Joe Gallagher, trainer to WBO Junior Middleweight World Champion Liam “Beefy” Smith (23-0-1, 13 KOs) had a sit down with press to talk the upcoming clash between both their fighters on Mexican Independence Weekend, Saturday, September 17. The event will take place at the home of the Dallas Cowboys, AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas and is presented live by HBO Pay-Per-View® starting at beginning at 9:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. PT. A recording of the trainer is now available by clicking HERE, all credit must go to Golden Boy Promotions.
Canelo vs. Smith, a 12-round fight for the WBO Junior Middleweight World Championship, is promoted by Golden Boy Promotions in association with Frank Warren and Canelo Promotions. Gabriel Rosado vs. Willie Monroe, Jr. is presented by Golden Boy Promotions in association with Banner Promotions and Diego De La Hoya vs. Luis Orlando Del Valle is presented by Golden Boy Promotions in association with Roc Nation Sports.  The event is sponsored by “Tecate, BORN BOLD,” O’Reilly Auto Parts, “Hennessy. Never Stop. Never Settle,” “Adriana’s Insurance, El seguro que necesitas Al precio que quieres pagar,” “AT&T, mobilizing your world,” and Casa Mexico Tequila and will take place on Saturday, September 17 at AT&T Stadium. Doors open at 2:00 p.m. CT, first fight and the RingTvLive.com live stream begins at 3:20 p.m. ET/2:20 p.m. CT/12:20 p.m. PT; the preliminary live stream begins at 6:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. CT/3:30 p.m. PT; with the main show produced and distributed live by HBO Pay-Per-View beginning at 9:00 p.m. ET/8:00 p.m. CT/6:00 p.m. PT.

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this:
Skip to toolbar